Let me start-I want one of everything in the store!! In the summer we were visiting Berlin and stopped in the store, we walked out and then went back and ordered a table and chairs and a custom hutch. Everyone was great to work with. Picked up the order in the fall and of course had to buy a hall tree and sofa table to add to our order. Best furniture I have ever had - I love it all Need to go back and purchase the mirror/shoe rack soon!!!
Christy Massie
November 23, 2018
Love this store! Our dining table is gorgeous. Sturdy, well built furniture: our dining set is used daily, been moved twice, and is in perfect condition after 8 years!,
Suzanne
October 16, 2018
My husband and I love this store. We have made 2 purchases from this store. We purchased a black bookcase, which is beautiful and is in our living room and we purchased a tilt out trash can with a drawer above the tilt out door. These items are solid wood and very well made. They should last forever. They are both beautiful and they add value to our home. We will always be repeat customers.
Vicky Fravel
October 15, 2018
Beautiful, well made furniture. Knowledgeable and super helpful staff. Worth the drive
Karen Duke
September 17, 2018
Gary is truly a master designer. He really saw my vision for our dinning room table. The design and quality is excellent. This dinning room table will be a heirloom to our family. We will also come back to Dutch craft for future furniture. Heart felt thank you to Gary and crew
Kim Caldwell
September 7, 2018
I cannot say enough good about Dutch Craft Furniture. We have dealt with these fine folks for several years now, furnishing a few rooms in the process. The workmanship is superb, as is the service and personal attention. This store has become our first choice for all hand crafted furniture.
The Owens Family
June 16, 2018
Furniture is exceptional. Customer service is outstanding. Had small issue with a table, contacted them on Monday and they drove over 4 hours to our house on Wednesday to fix it. We recommend highly.
Cathy and Kenny King
May 4, 2018
We ordered our new dining room furniture today amd were assisted by Junior Hershberger. He is very professional and helped us choose wood types, finishes, stains, and style. We can't wait to see the finished set. Junior showed us that custom furniture is very reasonably priced at DCF.
Russ and Mindy Fehrman
November 2, 2017
this is by far the best furniture store I have ever been to ,the service is great the products are great jr. went way out of his way to make our deal a wonderful one ,even had a table top made for me just the way I wanted it in a short time frame ,just the best 2 visits my wife and I have ever had . good job to all that work there top notch ,thanks jr. GOD BLESS
larry curtis
October 4, 2017
My husband and I couldn't be happier with our bedroom set . Gary is very personable and made our purchasing experience a pleasure . The craftsmanship is beautiful and unique . We've received numerous compliments on our set and are looking forward to having a dining set soon !
Shelly Everson
October 4, 2017
We are very happy with the table and chairs we purchased from Dutch Craft. The quality of their products and the exceptional service we received made it worth the drive. This is the place to go when you can't find what you want anywhere else!
Kathy and George
August 26, 2017
I visited the store in Berlin and loved the furniture. When I got home, I called and ordered a TV stand, coffee table, and two end tables. They were in stock and in my home in a week. It's the most beautiful furniture I have ever seen. This is truly hand-crafted furniture. Worth every penny! I'll be ordering more in the near future.
Lori Greene
August 15, 2017
Look no where else. This place is the best for price and quality. Have dealt with Gary for many years on my home furnishing needs. He will custom make what ever you need and I guarantee you will be happy with the finished product. Dutch Craft furniture is the only place to go. They are awesome.
Bette Westling
July 14, 2017
We happened to visit the DCF showroom a few years back. I was in need of some new bar stools for my home bar and happened to find some waiting to be delivered to another customer. I loved the look and finish of the stools. Gary and the crew worked with me to design and construct new stools made specifically for the dimensions of my bar, and then stayed open late a few weeks later when I wanted to pick them up. Service, price and quality are second to none at DCF. I have many friends in the trades and they repeatedly admire the bar stools and how well the finish is aging when they visit. Awesome experience with DCF!!
Ken Zolac
July 6, 2017
I ordered an Elm table and complimentary chairs. Hands down - the most gorgeous dining set I've ever seen. I was especially impressed with the craftsman's work and finish. Gorgeous!
Jackie Tomlinson
July 6, 2017
We stumbled upon this place a few years ago while enjoying Amish country and we keep going back. You CANNOT find quality furniture, great customer service and special orders like this anywhere else in my opinion. Gary goes out of his way to make sure you get exactly what you want. This is quality furniture at a fair price. Highly recommend.
Teresa Koch
May 31, 2017
Since 2013 I have purchased a wide variety of furniture from Dutch Craft Furniture. Visiting Gary, Reuben, Marion, J.R. & Catherine and working with them and harnessing their ideas and experience and knowledge. I could not begin to describe the countless standard and custom products I have purchased for my home as well as my office. My family and friends understand visiting this establishment and fine people is commonly referred to as retail therapy and DCF is my weak spot! A sale is not complete until the team of professionals comprised of Austin, Mervin, Roy & Travis deliver & place your items with special care. The relationship we have developed over several years brightens my all too frequent trips to see my friends at Dutch Craft Furniture and thin my wallet! I would recommend this fine group and give them 6 stars. Simply the best.
Mark Fulton
May 5, 2017
just brought home a settlers table it is beautiful we had the legs and trim all done in michaels cherry and added 2 leaves just incase t he kids come over ohh my i love it we can now add it to our other items from dutch craft the guys there are great never walk out without something new quality of all our items super. thamks guys
patricia and larry sadowski
May 5, 2017
HIGHLY recommend Dutch Craft Furniture! The quality of the furniture is excellent! It is made to exactly what you want from wood, stain, hardware....it's unbelievable! After shopping around we could not find the quality for the price anywhere!! They make it so easy to want to come back & buy from them. Delivery men were very professional. After purchasing a kitchen table, dining room & bedroom furniture, we are 100% satisfied!!
Andy & Jennifer Hadzima
May 5, 2017
I have purchased a kitchen table, dining room table, end tables, sofa tables, coffee tables, bar stools, entertainment center, etc and everyone always remarks the quality of these products. I have referred so many friends and family and clients of mine, who are also very happy! Gary is great to work with and goes the extra mile on all details when ordering! Would highly recommend to anyone that wants custom high quality furniture!
Mike Incorvaia Jr.
May 5, 2017
My wife and I have purchased a kitchen table and chairs, counter chairs, a bedroom set, and bathroom vanities from Dutch Craft Furniture. We love the quality, affordability, and service from Gary and his team. Highly recommend them to anyone looking for great handcrafted furniture at an affordable price. Suggest you take a trip to Ohio to experience their expertise first hand.
Mark - Wisconsin
May 5, 2017
Gary Yoder has custom designed and made our beautiful Master Bedroom Suite and Dining Room Suite. Excellent Customer Service and amazing quality! I will not buy wood furniture anywhere else.
Lisa Payne Morley
May 5, 2017
This will be an entirely glowing review of DCF and Gary Yoder. My wife and I, in our late twenties/early thirties, purchased a special order live edge dining room table from DCF and could not be more pleased... not just with the product but with the process. Mr. Yoder corresponded with myself and my wife, over the span of six months due to lapses in correspondence on my own part, via email and phone and in person several times. Mr. Yoder carefully considered the many finer points of our taste to produce exactly what we wanted from scratch. We even sent him a Word document full of photos and comments on other things we'd seen online. We talked about public education and politics and the health of our loved ones in the store. I believe Mr. Yoder loves people and loves to see them satisfied. Certainly this was my experience. His patience and professionalism are not just satisfactory to me, they are commendable. I have not had an experience like this while purchasing a product perhaps ever. Certainly not very often anymore. He and his staff definitely went above and beyond what any other seller would. He treated us like people first, and he genuinely wanted to see the project done right. We even purchased the legs separately and he attached them for us. Our taste is a bit more modern industrial, which might not be what most people look for from an Amish furniture maker, but we knew the quality and care would be there, and Mr. Yoder knocked it out of the park. I am not someone who writes reviews or praises other people very often at all. The folks at Dutch Craft Furniture deserve all the praise I can give them. Thanks to you Mr. Yoder and your wonderful team. I look forward to a lifetime with my awesome table. Keep doing what you do!
Kasey
August 30, 2016
We have been visiting Holmes County for years but only recently did we stumble across this outstanding store. We purchased three occasional tables in the spring in Elm with Michaels cherry stain. we constantly get compliment on these tables. Going back for more in the spring. Great people eager to help...thanks
Jerry Bauer
August 25, 2016
Our family has purchased from Gary, Kendra & Reuben on numerous occasions. You could not ask for better people to work with. These folks deliver quality products at fair prices. We have recommended Dutchcraft Furniture to friends and family and everyone was pleased with their purchase. Our family will definitely purchase from them again in the future.
Bob Darket
July 27, 2016
BEeautiful craftsmanship for the price. BEtter than any hardwood you purchase at Dept. Stores. They learn your style after you've purchased from them and the staff are wonderful to work with. LOvely family owned company. We receive so many compliments and always tell our friends that's where to shop.
Pat loucks
July 26, 2016
We have bought many pieces for our home and business at DutchCraft. The quality and service has been outstanding. We have been very pleased at their ability to listen and make ideal pieces with our measurements! The quality has been outstanding!
Sue And Andy Pope
July 11, 2016
I live in The Villages, Fl. and was visiting my son in New Philadelphia, OH in 2013 and he took me to the DutchCraft store in Berlin. What a pleasant surprise. I just couldn't get the furniture out of my mind. When I returned in 2014, I purchased a dining room table with 2 ext. leaves, and 4 chairs. The finish is absolutely gorgeous. They were delivered to me in Florida in a timely fashion at a very reasonable delivery charge. When I returned to Berlin last summer, I purchased a beautiful china cabinet/hutch, a coffee table, 2 end tables, and 3 bar stools. Again, delivery was timely, and set-up perfect. My friends and neighbors are amazed and have raved about my furniture. I would highly recommend DutchCraft not only for their quality furniture, but also their friendliness, and terrific service.
Judith L. Goranson
May 24, 2016
I recently purchase a dining set, hallway table and mirror, coffee table and 2 occasional tables. It was the best money I have ever spent. The furniture is absolutely beautiful. Junior was an amazing salesman. Delivery was perfect! I would never shop anywhere else.
Patti B
February 24, 2016
Diana purchased a large buffet on a trip to Berlin. We took an insert from our oak dining table to match stains. We had been shopping for a new conversational sofa with little success. I noticed their sofas and ask Reuben if they could possibly make one and he said they could. We ended up buying the sofa, matching loveseat and a beautiful rocker. The quality and appearance of the furniture is amazing and the price was very reasonable for quality custom made furniture. HATS OFF TO THE DUTCHCRAFT TEAM!
Harley & Diana Sanders
December 11, 2015
I love my new table. It's not a standard size, it doesn't look like other tables but it fits my small space and looks outstanding. Thank you for making it "Just Right".
Liz Blankschaen
October 23, 2015
We were looking for a dining room set and looked at all the large furniture stores in Canton and found poor quality for a high price. We found Dutch Craft by accident while in Berlin and am I glad we did! We purchased a dining room set for less than we expected to pay and the quality is 2nd to none! We have since purchased bar stools to match our dining furniture, coffee tables, end tables, a tv stand and 2 complete bedroom sets from Dutch Craft and everyone who visits our home asks us where we bought such awesome furniture! Gary, Junior, Marion and Steve are all great people to deal with and know what true customer service means.
Angela Sterling
October 15, 2015
No Comparison to Dutch Craft Quality & Service Message: Working with Dutch Craft has always been a great experience. I've purchased a beautiful bedroom set and a completely one off dining set. While all of their work is top notch, their custom work truly exceeded my expectations. Gary and his team are honest, hard working, and really attentive. If you want heirloom quality pieces at really reasonable prices, look no further than Dutch Craft! The BEST in Berlin by a country mile!
Andy C.
October 4, 2015
I just relocated to Ohio with the military and needed to furnish my whole apartment. I shopped at all local, and Amish furniture stores and either found quality and super expensive or quantity and cheap. I even went to Knoxville and still nothing. I found Dutch Craft by accident, and have gotten a 6 person dining set, a buffet and a bedroom set. I literally spent about 30% for all the compared to other stores. My salesperson is Reuben. He's patient, kind, listens and will work with you. I have shopped at a lot of stores and never had this experience. 5 out of 5. I have more furniture to get. Instead of a furniture store I am going to my family. Thank you Dutch Craft and an even bigger thank you to Reuben.
John Dilley
August 25, 2015
We love these people and the furniture they make! So nice to deal with honest individuals that make superior quality furniture. They work with you and give every effort to personalize specifics to yours wants. You will find none better anywhere!
The Goodnights
July 28, 2015
We have purchased 2 tables, 6 chairs, a coffee table and 2 other pieces and we love them all. The quality is excellent and the customer service superb! We love going there whether we're buying or browsing.
Ellen
June 16, 2015
My wife found a picture in a magazine of a piece of furniture she wanted for our newly finished basement. Gary was able to take the picture and customize the dimensions and finish to our specifications. The results were perfect and the value was surprising to me. I cannot imagine higher quality. It was clear when we came to pick up our new piece that Gary was more concerned about our satisfaction than we were. The entire experience was so great we are already planning next year's new piece. If you have found this website you can stop looking. Dutch Craft Furniture exceeds expectations.
Bryan Keeton
May 29, 2015
We have bought many different pieces of furniture from DCF and were happy with the great workmanship and customer service. It is nice to design the furniture from the size, wood type, color, etc. Makes each piece that much more special. We will be shopping again at DCF when we travel to Ohio.
Mary Teslow
March 11, 2015
We visited your store a few years ago and eyed a pub height settlers plank table and chairs. When we were in Berlin in September 2014, we purchased the set and are so happy with our choice. Thanks also for having the furniture shrink wrapped and for the help packing the truck up for our long journey back home to Ontario.
Brenda
January 21, 2015
I stumbled across Dutch Craft Furniture in 2013 and am pleased that I did. I have purchased tables, chairs, several bedroom sets, dining room set, enertainment centers, clocks, and many other items. Many thanks to Kendra, Gary, Reuben, Marion, Catherine and all for allowing me to shop & purchase from the best. Speacial note to Reuben; I have one check left! Simply the best by far.
Mark Fulton
January 2, 2015
We purchased a dining room set from Dutch Craft. They made it exactly to our specifications to fit in the space we had. It's beautiful and a piece of furniture we are very proud of. Will always look there for quality furniture. Plus, the salesman was very helpful and not pushy. I highly recommend this store!
Linda M
December 30, 2014
Kendra, The bunk beds are beautiful. The grandchildren love them. As always it was a pleasure doing business with you. We will be back when another project comes up. Thank you again for everything. Hope you and your family has a bless Holiday and new year.
Debbie Griffith
December 25, 2014
We had previously purchased a dining room table, then went back for bar stools and just put in our order for a hutch and a bedroom suit. The craftsmanship is amazing and the service is great! Dutch Craft offers great quality at a great price. My husband and I would highly recommend stopping at Dutch Craft if you are in the market for furniture!
Barb Wilhelm
December 10, 2014